Moderation be Damned!

conversation-375x250

From the exciting insipid beginning of this blog, I have chosen to moderate comments.

No more.

I am over my fear of internet trolls, evil stalkers and annoying spammers.

I have encountered nothing but friendly, respectful, humorous and witty comments, with only the occasional blatant attempt to lure me to another’s “I’m making money by blogging!” blog.

You are free to comment at will and view your clever text immediately.

As much and as often as you’d like.

You can even talk amongst yourselves while I’m lifting weights at the gym or acting busy at work.

Go ahead, people.

I dare you to comment unabated.

Moderation be damned!

In order to get the non-moderated party started, I would like you to answer at least one of the following five questions in the comment section:

  1. Why are you here?
  2. How many minutes/hours/days have you gone without chocolate?
  3. What’s your favorite leisure time activity and why?
  4. If money were no object, what place in the world would you like to visit?
  5. What is the meaning of life?

(Pretend we are conversing over coffee or tea or a beer and don’t be shy.)

Tell me like it is.

PS: Gibbs has been hounding me incessantly to guest post again. He’s been working on an idea, but progression is slow since he’d rather sleep or play than give thought to his writing. I’ll give him a boot in the rear this coming weekend to finish up before I change my mind and send him back to the cat tree.

22 responses to Moderation be Damned!

  1. Dan Antion says:

    The link that went out with the email resulted in a PAge Not Found error. It has a date of 3/3 this is 3/4. Just thought i’d let you know.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I know. I tried to time this, for a change, and failed miserably. I might have to delete this and repost. Thanks for the heads up.

  2. ladysighs says:

    The question I chose is “Why are you here?”
    I came here to write a snippy snide comment. But now that you are allowing me to do so, I can’t think of any to write. 😦

  3. Carol says:

    Why are any of us here? Is there any real meaning or purpose to our existence? These are the questions I ponder as I lick my paw and watch the birds from my bed.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      You, dear cat, are here to love and annoy your human and teach us how to efficiently nap your life away.

  4. joannesisco says:

    Yay! Now we can run amok … amok, amok, amok!

    Why am I here? … the best reason I ever saw was on a demotivational poster which said that perhaps your purpose in life is to serve as a warning to others. Bahahahaha! I loved that 🙂

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Exactly what are others to be warned about when you approach? Do you steal candy from babies and chocolate from adults?

  5. 1. I often ask myself the same question.
    2. You can go without chocolate? Really??
    3. Running to the boatshed and rowing with a banjo while singing my lines for the next play. Because it’s the only way I can fit them all in.
    4. All of them.
    5. The worst one. The Life of Brian is the best one.

  6. M-R says:

    1. Big horse.
    2.You wouldn’t believe me if I told you.
    3. Sleeping in my armchair with my cat sleeping on my front. Because he will.
    4. Le Clair de la Plume, Grignan, Drôme, Rhônes-Alpes, France. http://www.clairplume.com/grignan/en/
    But visit ? – no. Live there.
    5. See no. 3. 🙂

Leave a Reply

