Chocolate Chips: A Valentine Song

chocolate chips

(Sung to Open Arms by Journey)

(My apologies to Journey)

Standing beside you

Here with the dark

Wanting your cocoa with wine

Softly you whisper

You’re so sublime

How could our love be just mine?

We left the store together

Your pieces apart

And there you are on my tongue

 

So now I covet you

Oh Chocolate Chips

Nothing to hide

Believe what I say

So there you are

Oh Chocolate Chips

Hoping you’ll be

The loving sweet to me

Chocolate Chips

 

Living without you

Can never be

My empty mouth would be cold

Wanting to taste you

Wanting your melt

How much can you satisfy me?

But now that sweet darkness

My lust for the day

Has slowly truffled my way

 

So now I covet you

Oh Chocolate Chips

Nothing to hide

Believe what I say

So there you are

Oh Chocolate Chips

Hoping you’ll be

The loving sweet to me

Chocolate Chips

(February 14th is also Galentine’s Day ™ – the day for single ladies who choose chocolate and a chick flick over a man. We can pick our own genre of cocoa, cry if we want to, and there are absolutely no expectations later.)

22 responses to Chocolate Chips: A Valentine Song

      • I forgot about bacon. How could I have done that ? – I mean, you being the only blogger in the world to have written a post about it ? [grin]

      • You’re ‘way behind, M-J … I had to stop doing that, as I was showing symptoms of anaemia, and going all feak and weeble …

      • bikerchick57 says:

        Oh man, I can’t keep up with everyone! Well, OK, if I figure out a way to send bacon to you… 🙂

      • Don’t even think of it, lamb ! – this country lifts its skirts from the surrounding mud and says, sniffily, “We do not allow any foodstuffs to pass our edges !”, or summat of the kind. 🙂

      • bikerchick57 says:

        Well, OK then, I guess I will have to suffer through eating your share of bacon and chocolate. Life is so hard.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Chocolate chips are always cool, but never weird. I’m wondering, tho, if the song is stuck in your head…

      • I think the effect of listening to one set of lyrics while trying to sing along with a different set of lyrics broke the Earworm Circuit. No stuck songs this time. Thank goodness. I could do with some sleep.

Leave a Reply

