Shame on You!

Shame0001

Shame Your Pet desk calendar, 2015. It’s absolutely hilarious and I’ve been having fun adding my own brand of dry and stupid humor to the shameful antics of dogs and cats.

About 11 years ago, Natasha and I worked in the same office. I would buy a cat desk calendar every year and when the inspiration struck, I would write something silly about the unknowing cat of the day. When Natasha left to work elsewhere, I continued to send her a care package, for awhile, with written utterings across the page.

SillyCat0001

The occasional mailings eventually stopped and life went on for a few witless years. It wasn’t until Natasha and I cemented a social friendship in 2010 that I picked up again on the cat musings. It’s been a steady habit ever since – from the writings of Tonto and the Lone Ranger (cat characters I made up) to the whiskered critters who wear funny hats, no feline was safe from my diabolical mind.

So, with this shamefully awesome calendar, Natasha and I are exploring new horizons. Natasha loves the guilty look on the dog faces and I love what the owners write to shame their fur-balls. We are having a butt-load of fun.

Speaking of which, the page for Friday, February 13th? It’s the photo of a Siberian Husky whose shameful note proclaims, “I eat my mom’s socks…and they get stuck in my butt.”  ~Maverick~

Shame on you Maverick!

Doesn’t that hurt?

LOL!

 

20 responses to Shame on You!

  1. joannesisco says:

    I LOVE those pet shamings. They always make me laugh out loud 😀

    … they’re always funny until it happens to us!!!

  2. Dan Antion says:

    This sounds like a fun task. I love your comments. I often add captions to the photos I take of our dog and our two cats.The dog can be found in incriminating situations often and the cats are just full of “those” looks.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thank you sir! I especially love the days when the dog eats his poo and then throws it up on the bed. Priceless!

Leave a Reply

