Why Am I Here?

Mark-Twain

My why is a guess.

I am quite sure.

In life, I do what is best,

but reality is never pure.

Why am I here?

Is it to serve a cat?

To give in to fear?

To never look good in a hat?

My purpose may be to love

others as it were

Perhaps rise above

hatred in the world

Be the friend, help a loved one

through ups and downs.

Or find a way to laugh and have fun

in the middle of a frown.

Why am I here?

I can only guess.

My life, my world, I simply hold dear,

and try not to make a mess.

24 responses to Why Am I Here?

  1. dtdeedge says:

    You are here to since the light of awareness
    On all that exists –
    To let the universe
    Examine
    Herself

  2. Lottie Nevin says:

    That is a great poem. Now you’ve got me thinking about why the hell I am here? I’m getting a headache….is it too early for a drink? xx

    • bikerchick57 says:

      It’s never too early for adult refreshment. Sneak it in your coffee if you believe it’s too early, then relax and stop thinking so much! Enjoy the day!

      • Lottie Nevin says:

        I’ve started!! In full daylight – no hiding inside a mug of coffee – it’s in the glass, plain to see! xx

Leave a Reply

