The Gift of Friendship

I was thoroughly surprised on Sunday by an early Christmas present from Red.

Gibbs Tree 2 Gibbs Tree 3

So were Gibbs and Ziva, much to their delight.

Gibbs Tree 1

These two have only left their places on high for food, a drink,

a poop or an occasional go at the small red dot.

Thank you, Red, for your gift of friendship.

That hug? It wasn’t long enough. You rock.

15 responses to The Gift of Friendship

  1. la_lasciata says:

    This one is so much better than the stupid thing I got for Lui the other day that I could SPIT ! I haven’t found online anything like this.[sob !]
    You are a good pair, you two. And M-J and Red aren’t bad, either …

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I suppose I should have mentioned that Red made this for me. With her own two hands and stuff she had at home, like scraps of carpet. You won’t find this on the internet. Pretty cool, huh?

      • la_lasciata says:

        Shit a BRICK ! Sighh … No wonder it’s so bloody good. And no hope of my ever getting my hands on one. That’s life. But I’m so happy for them two spoiled ones. 😀

  2. It looks like both Ziva and Gibbs are saying “whew! Santa didn’t see that . . . ” This is the best gift ever, for the kitties, for you, and for your loyal blog followers.

  3. It’s a good thing Leo doesn’t read my blog feed. Between Gibbs, Ziva and Lui and their condominimums, he’s likely to be feeling ripped off. He did get a new cat door the other day, though. He hates it.

    (I know it’s supposed to be condominiums but I decided condominimums was a much funner word.)

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Codominimums is perfect, especially after a couple glasses of wine. And I’m sure Leo will get used to the cat door. Gibbs would love that, especially since he has been able to go out on the patio in winter.

  4. Dan Antion says:

    That’s perfect. With two cats, we have always had to have posts that have enough distance so they can claim their own space. They look pretty happy with Santa.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Well, there was a bit of a struggle at first to determine who goes where. Considering Gibbs loves his high places, this did work out perfectly.

Leave a Reply

