The Age of Achievement

Mom95

At age 95 years and three months,

she is still breathing and enjoying a daily cocktail,

outliving her husband and

wondering why the heck I’m taking her picture with my phone.

That’s quite the achievement.

For more “mom,” check out Busted!

 

23 responses to The Age of Achievement

  1. M-R says:

    I am DELIGHTED to meet her: if her hearing isn’t perfect, would you tell her I said “How do you do – I hope you are feeling fine ?!”, please, M-J …?
    😀

    • bikerchick57 says:

      OK, will do. I may have to leave out the Australia part, though. She’s easily confused these days by anything out of the ordinary. Can I just say a dear friend of mine wishes you good health?

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I have come to realize through the grumpiness, Andra, that she truly is resilient. She has the spitfire gene and I believe that’s what keeps her going.

  2. A lovely looking lady. The very best wishes to her for health and happiness through the holiday season and throughout the coming year.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thank you so much. I am going to enjoy the holidays with her and family because at this point, every holiday is precious.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I hope I get busted for something when I end up in assisted living or a nursing home. You know, just to keep everyone on their toes ;-P

Leave a Reply

Pingbacks & Trackbacks