Summer’s Humanity

For this week’s challenge, share what humanity means to you.

Farmers 002

Every Saturday morning, from mid June to late October, College Avenue is filled with humanity.

Humanity in search of home grown peppers, tomatoes, corn, heirloom tomatoes, fresh farm eggs, bouquets of flowers, trinkets and an assortment of food items.

Four blocks, 150 vendors, a few shopping humans.

We filled our bags.

20 responses to Summer’s Humanity

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Actually, this is year round too. They take it into the mall in the winter. I don’t usually go to that one, though, because there isn’t the fresh produce that I love. Right now, it’s tomato season and we have to take advantage while we can.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I live in a pretty progressive, community-oriented area. If you think this is awesome, you should be here for Octoberfest (Sept 27 this year) when hundreds of thousands of people come for food, music, food, music and more food. And, of course, there is beer 🙂

      • mrsmrs says:

        You are doing your best to make me gnash my teeth, M-J ! [grin] I LOVE community events that work. Mostly because we don’t have any.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      It certainly didn’t start out this big. I guess we love our garden veggies. I hope yours keeps growing and growing and growing.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks for stopping by Andra. I don’t speak Romanian, but that’s why there is Google translate! 🙂

  1. LB says:

    Four blocks! How great … I would have had a hard time NOT filling my bags!

  2. joannesisco says:

    I love markets – both indoor and open air … and this time of year with so much harvest coming out, is my favourite!

  3. kathleenmc1953 says:

    Yes, it’s great to observe humanity at the Farmers Market. I never tire of people watching…

Leave a Reply

