Random Q & A

questionmark

Strange thoughts circled around my head this week. Random questions and random answers.  I blame caffeine, a busy week and lack of sleep.

Readers, please help me answer the swirling questions. Pick a letter or two, or come up with an answer of your own. Leave a stupid comment. You can even ask your own burning question for another reader to answer. Have fun with it!  I’ll be back after I do the dishes and watch Project Runway.

Q: Why can I remember specific prices of items at the grocery store, but I can’t remember where I put the maple syrup? (Hint: I touched the maple syrup last.)

A)  Post-menopausal brain cell death

B)  Old age

C)  Lack of concentration

D)  I was dropped on my head at birth

E)  All of the above

blog 001

Q: Why did the highway planners, many years ago, build an interchange without all of the required on and off ramps?

A)  Poor planning

B)  Cruel joke

C)  Liquor and green plant matter was served at the planning meetings

D)  To force the state to spend millions of dollars, years later, to fix it

E)  All of the above

blog 002

Q: Does this say Right Stay or Stay Right?

A)  It says Right Stay for dogs learning obedience

B)  It says Stay Right for humans who need obedience

C)  It’s open to interpretation

D)  It’s daring me to go left and peeve the other bikers/walkers

E)  All of the above

 

Q: Why must I obtain a second job and sell the cats in order to buy beef?

A)  Cattle shortage.

B)  The winter’s polar vortex.

C)  The California drought.

D)  Someone wants me to start clucking from all of the chicken I’ve been eating.

E)  All of the above.

 DSCN3832

Q: Why do you have to be that way?

A)  Because I’m a cat and I can.

B)  I don’t know any better.

C)  I don’t know what you’re talking about.

D)  I was born in a barn.

E)  All of the above.

22 responses to Random Q & A

  1. Okay, on the first question, if I was the last to touch something, I can remember exactly where it is; however, I don’t have a clue what the price was for anything from the last grocery store visit except to say it was MUCH more than the previous visit. After that, I think “All The Above” pretty much sums it up.

  2. M-R says:

    What a totally excellent and impenetrable set of important questions, M-J !!! [grin]
    The answer to the final one is E, while the answers to all the others is D.
    There.
    [dusts hands]

  3. nrhatch says:

    At least they spelled “RIGHT” right. 😎

    I’m thinking you forgot where you put the maple syrup because of a sugar high!

    The high price of beef is designed to encourage Meatless Meals . . . NOT selling cats. Besides, how much can you reasonably expect to get for a cat?

    Especially with cats with that kind of cattitude!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I’m going to the nearest pancake house tonight for supper. I’ll give the beef sellers “what for” with a big stack of blueberry pancakes! Gibbs and Ziva are safe for the moment.

  4. Lottie Nevin says:

    I put four rolls of toilet paper in the fridge the other day…..and a bag of courgettes in the bathroom. Sorry, what was your question? 😉

Leave a Reply

