Summer Love

What do I love to do in summer? Three vacation pictures tell the story.

Hiking – Ice Age Trail

July 2014 Vacation 125

Biking – Mariner’s Trail along Lake Michigan

July 2014 Vacation 021

Camping – Dells of the Eau Claire River

July 2014 Vacation 081

26 responses to Summer Love

    • bikerchick57 says:

      C’mon up Andra! Except for a couple of very hot days, summer has been nice. High’s in the 70’s, low humidity. Good weather for really long walks 😉

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Oh yes, absolutely an outdoors person. I would much rather be doing the camping/hiking/biking than shopping at the mall or riding a ferris wheel. I love the smell of the woods and lake water.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      It’s a beautiful ride Dan. This trail ran into another that led us through pines and then back out to the lake.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Yes, it’s like a boardwalk. Very cool. I believe they are doing this to make it easier to walk the trail and also because there are marshy/wet areas along the way.

  1. LB says:

    Pretty great vacations! That first picture of the hiking trail – the Ice Age Trail – looks like a great place to hike!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      It’s an excellent place to hike! We didn’t get to explore all of it, so that will be a good reason to go back.

  2. joannesisco says:

    I’m still trying to catch up on my backlog of posts to read since I went on holidays in July. I found this one this morning and it made me smile. The pictures tell a story of a wonderful way to spend a summer 🙂

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I need an extra month of summer…been enjoying this one far too much and am not looking forward to its end.

      • joannesisco says:

        I agree – it’s been much too short.
        After looking at your post, I went over to google to check out the Ice Age Trail. After completing the Bruce Trail End to End last year, my hiking partner and I have been looking for a new challenge that’s relatively close to home. The Ice Age Trail looks beautiful!

      • bikerchick57 says:

        We were only on a small piece of it. I will definitely be checking out more trails next summer! (Maybe we’ll run into each other 😉

Leave a Reply

Pingbacks & Trackbacks