Leftovers from a Camera

I’m going through the vast expanse of photos on my computer…looking for leftovers and deleting those that ask the eternal question, “What the h*ll was I thinking?” Photo clean-up has been overdue for weeks, months, years. For this week’s writing challenge, I’ve decided to turn it into the leftover photo challenge. Coming up are twelve almost-lovely pictures that haven’t seen the light of day since they were taken (other than to annoy Facebook friends). I hope you find some value from the ensuing mess.

Nashville 008

Mary finds Elvis, June 2009. The hair was a little stiff and so was his guitar playing ability. Disappointed, to say the least.

Baptism 009

Mary is Thrown into Water, 2012. Yes, that’s me in the purple shirt, trying to keep water out of the nasal passages. Hey guys, let me up now. Guys? Hello?

DSCN2494

Avast Ye Mateys! March, 2012.  I do not know how a pirate got a gig in a St. Patrick’s Day parade. He must have used the sword with mighty, gentle persuasion.

015

Lambeau Field, December 2012. Brother goes in search of Green Bay Packer paraphernalia because anything with a big green “G” on it screams “I’m a fan!”

004

Gibbs, 2013. Because you can never be annoying enough or have too many human mom pictures of His Brattyness.

Christmas Eve 2013 001

Polar Vortex, 2014. Please excuse me while I go put on the long underwear and reminisce. Brrrrrrrrr.

PlantsnWine 001

How Wine is Planted, 2012. I mean how flowers are planted. *hic*

Moving around 007

The Last to go During the Big Move, 2014. Blogging girl kept that baby plugged in until the last possible moment, when the movers unwrapped her fingers from the mouse and carried her down the stairs.

PicassoLady

Smithsonian. Picasso. 2011. I was mezmerized by this painting. I couldn’t believe I was so close. Neither could the security guard, who told me to take two steps back. I complied.

DSCN1402 - Copy

New Year’s Eve, 2010. I crush you! I crush you! (Or perhaps that’s Captain and Coke’s drunken hand claw.)

DSCN1412

Ziva in a Scrapbook, 2011. Because she demands equal time.

And, finally…

Hodgepodge 003

Babe the Blue Ox, 2014. Because Natasha and I are Blue Babes. Strong like ox. No, really we are. What? Hey, quit laughing >:-(

 

26 responses to Leftovers from a Camera

  1. quarksire says:

    2 kewl fer skewl 2 day . thanx 🙂 …..awesome ….& fuunny bout computer being lasrt thing to go in a move 🙂 chow from da’ q-bird …….

  2. Oh, thank you! You’ve just given me a solution to my lack of gardening enthusiasm. I love to cook with wine (sometimes I even put it in the food) but I hadn’t thought of gardening with wine. 🙂

    Love these little snapshots into your life. What is that white stuff?

  3. joannesisco says:

    I loved your photo leftovers! My hands instantly went ice cold remembering The Great Winter of 2014 but recovered nicely at the wine stop 🙂

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Great Winter? It was more like the OMG It’s Cold Winter! 😉 Anyhow, thank goodness there is wine to warm the body and soul.

      • joannesisco says:

        LOL! I didn’t mean ‘great’ as in *fantastic*. It was more like ‘great’ as in holy-crap-on-a-stick!! Hopefully we won’t have a winter like that again for a very long time.

      • I should thank you both. As I sit here grumbling about the fact that it’s 14 deg C outside and they reckon it won’t get over 15 until at least Wednesday, you have reminded me it could be oh so much worse. But a warming glass of red still wouldn’t go astray. It must be wine o’clock somewhere in the world, right?

    • bikerchick57 says:

      No, I’m keeping these (especially the wine one)…but have to sort and put them in the right folders. I have a habit of taking lots of photos with my phone, so I need to get rid of the WTH? photos and categorize the rest.

  4. M-R says:

    How long ago did you post this ? – why do I not have an email about it ? Sighh … Seems you simply can’t win re keeping up with posts.
    Triffic assortment of shots, me old china. 🙂

    • bikerchick57 says:

      M-R, I posted this Tuesday evening, which would have been your Wednesday, which I think is now Thursday. Anyhow, thanks for coming around, I’ve been missing you.

      • M-R says:

        I checked in my email lists, and your site is definitely showing
        Mary J Melange
        You get instant post emails and no comment emails for this blog EDIT
        so I am INCENSED !!! Can’t they get ANYTHING right ?!

  5. litadoolan says:

    Great leftovers! I love this collection. Elvis looks a bit stiff but hey! Love the pretty garden shot and art painting too. Top selection!

Leave a Reply

Pingbacks & Trackbacks