Hotel Luna Cee

Hotel Calif 008Last thing I remember, I was
Running for the door
I had to find the passage back
To the place I was before
“Relax, ” said (Natasha),
“We are programmed to receive.
You can check-out any time you like,
But you can never leave! “

She told me. Once your foot is in the door, you will not leave. You will want to stay and drink the Kool-Aid or wine or whatever the Thespian Hotel is serving.

Natasha was correct. The stress of “OhmigawdwhatamIdoing” has turned fully into the song of “OhmigawdIwanttodothisagain.” Perhaps it’s due to the tiara or the gold mask or the fact that I can remember all of Luna Cee’s lines. I feel good about this, relaxed even, but a bit sad that it will be over after Saturday. I will miss the Thursday night practice with the group, the recitation walks with Natasha, and the yammering on and on about spoons and dead bodies with an English accent.

Natasha asked me last night if I want to audition for another play. Yes, Natasha. When I remember the lines and bask in the afterglow of a laughing and snorting audience, I will surely never leave.

Hotel Luna Cee is where I want to be.

 

8 responses to Hotel Luna Cee

  1. Brilliant! And I always feel the same way. I spend the first few weeks of any play saying ‘this is definitely the last time I am doing this, what on earth was I thinking??’ but always, once the lines are down and costume organised and opening night approaches, I wouldn’t give it up for anything. 🙂

    Chookas, daaaahling!

      • M-R says:

        I am suggesting that it already is, M-J. And how are Shiva and Gibbs, btw ? – settled right in ?

      • bikerchick57 says:

        Ziva and Gibbs are fine, already getting into trouble and making the place their home. They especially love the mourning dove that comes and sits on the patio railing…a reason to be excited!

Leave a Reply

Pingbacks & Trackbacks