Hi Honey, I’m Home!

 

Moving 021

Wednesday, May 28, 2014:

Gibbs has moved into his new home. I’m not sure if he’s quite content, although the crying has lessened.

Ziva came out from under the bed today. And purred.

Natasha and I failed at attaching the headboard to the bed. We’ll try again another day.

I still have boxes to unpack, but the TV and computer are working.

I had to go to work today, but was happy to be sitting a good part of those eight hours.

It’s nice to eat dinner with a good friend.

The neighbors are awesome.

I need to catch up on sleep.

 

 

24 responses to Hi Honey, I’m Home!

  1. M-R says:

    I am totally delighted to know it’s all over. HOWEVER ! – I feel fairly sure that I ain’t anywhere near as delighted as are Gibbs and Shiva, the poor little buggers.
    Will you be posting pic.s of the noo place, please, M-J ?

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Absolutely, pics are coming. Stay tuned, M-R! Gibbs and Ziva are more delighted this morning than they have been, which is a very good sign.

      • bikerchick57 says:

        I have a run of three very busy days – work and play practice the next two days and garage organizing on Saturday. I am hoping that by Sunday, I will have time to rest!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      He’s getting there. I believe the increase in the number of birds outside his new windows will help his mood.

  2. joannesisco says:

    Congrats on the successful move! Personally I think moving is very exciting – maybe because I haven’t done it very often. Best wishes in your new home!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks for your wishes.I had been going and going and going with boxes and stairs that I didn’t give myself a chance to be excited until Tuesday, when the movers pulled up. Then I got a little tingly!

Leave a Reply

