Remedy

It’s a cold and rainy day.

I’m a bit cold and wet.

The heat has been turned up and a warm, soft hoodie hangs on my upper half.

This is so different from Monday, when I actually felt warmth in the air. Real, almost summer-like warmth.

Where did it go? The warmth?

It’s supposed to be cold, in the 40’s, maybe 50 degrees F, through next Wednesday. The weather girl just said the “S” word for northern areas.

Ugh.

The remedy for won’t-you-just-go-away-icky-weather-blues?

Answer #1: Play practice and costuming tonight. I may be wearing a tiara while I speak in a horrid, high-pitched British accent.

Answer #2: Comfort food. Spaghetti.

Answer #3: HOPE and photos of how it WILL be at the botanical gardens. In a month or two…or in August.

GB Botanical 012 GB Botanical 014

 

 

 

 

 

 

GB Botanical 015

16 responses to Remedy

  1. Patrizia M. says:

    Il caldo ancora non vuole farsi sentire bene, però la natura sta prendendo vita continuamente.
    Che nelle le foto dei papaveri!!!
    Ciao, Pat

  2. I got for anything chocolate for comfort food….chocolate chip ice cream or my all time favorite cookie dough log in chocolate chip :).

    I like that you keep perspective…the warmer weather will come. I’m like that too but then I know I’ll be bitching about the heat in a couple months ;).

    Happy Friday!

    • bikerchick57 says:

      LOL about the heat! That’s the truth. I can tell you, though, I have a feeling there won’t be much of that this summer. Everyone is so sick of the cold that we will LOVE the 90 and humid days. 🙂

Leave a Reply

