Once in Awhile…

…I sit still,

I take a stance, a crouch, a lay on the bed.

I give human the photo op,

not moving for the time it takes the camera to signal its readiness.

Averting my luminous avocado eyes,Β for a moment,

as I dare not let her get too attached to them.

I bitch with a cackle, “Hurry up human, my patience is none!”

“Take the picture now,

so we can be done…with this nonsense.”

DSCN4131

And it is done.

You are welcome human,

It is only for the way you bring out my queenly beauty that I allow this imposition.

The incessant purring meant nothing, nothing at all.

Now, go away.

Love, Ziva

21 responses to Once in Awhile…

  1. loisajay says:

    haha! Oh, Ziva, you are most kind to the human. Most kind. You should meet the queens and king in my house.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I tolerate the human because she feeds me and provides a soft blanket. Otherwise, it would be a difficult situation.

  2. M. R. says:

    Love, not like.
    But, M-J … I don’t agree about the purring. Lui Stringer is such a stroppy bugger, a difficult cat because of being made neurotic by me when I first had him (and shouldn’t have – I wasn’t fit to look after a little animal then); and when he purrs, he MEANS it! I am sure it’s the same with Ziva – especially as she isn’t like Lui to begin with …

    • bikerchick57 says:

      My human has allowed me to respond to you M-R. You see, I have a bit of an attitude, which comes with my royal persuasion. I may mean it when I purr, but I never totally let on to the human. She THINKS I love her, but I’m still trying to decide. If she would quit clipping my toenails and pay less attention to Gibbs, I might love her a bit more.

  3. The Regular Guy NYC says:

    That is purrrrfect! I can so see a cat thinking this as we take their picture. After all, they have enslaved us.

  4. Cathy Ulrich says:

    Ziva,
    You have such a beautiful face. Thank you for humoring your human so that we can admire your loveliness!
    Cathy

Leave a Reply

