Three a.m. Lack of Clever

I’ve been up since 3 am and have no idea why. Between that time and 5:06 am, when the alarm first makes its obnoxious call to rise, I tossed and turned…with a purring/snoring cat snuggling close on one side and the other feline vying for attention with a couple of tramples across the head. In between, mixed thoughts of the past week ran around in the partitions of the brain, having a good old time. Partay!

I had full intentions of writing a clever post tonight, but the mind is not willing. As you can see, I wrote “partay” in the last paragraph. It’s not going to get any better than that.

Soooooo….in lieu of having anything clever or smart or humorous or witty to say, I’m going to push the easy button and post pictures of winter that I have been taking with the smart phone. As if many of you aren’t already suffering with cold or mountains of snow, I’m going to give you more! Yay! Partay!

Winter 2014 023

Winter 2014 033 Winter 2014 019

Winter 2014 029 Winter 2014 027

Snow and Card 007 Snow 018

Snow and Card 010 Christmas Eve 2013 001

Stuff 005

8 responses to Three a.m. Lack of Clever

  1. M. R. says:

    Personally, I thought ‘Partay’ wonderful! If it isn’t a word used by the glitterati, it should be!
    And the photos, M-J, are terrific! There’s a real cold gripe there that makes me, innocent that I be, realise snowy winters aren’t really the bee’s knees …

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Cold gripe perfectly describes our winter! Cold and snow, cold and snow, cold and snow…gripe, gripe, gripe. Although, I have been doing much better lately since I decided there isn’t much I can do about it except keep wearing the long underwear and have a bottle of wine at the ready for really cold nights. 🙂

  2. Aussa Lorens says:

    Ha! Oh my gosh, I absolutely understand the lack of ability to come up with anything clever. I’m pretty sure that the polar vortex is getting all it’s power from draining us of our will to live and siphoning out our witty thoughts. If we can just make it to spring… we’ll be okay…

      • Aussa Lorens says:

        I know. So sorry to invoke it. I thought it was a joke (because I don’t have TV) but a friend on Twitter explained to me that this is actually something the weather people are talking about? I feel like “polar vortex” should be used in the same sort of sentence as “eye of Sauron.”

      • bikerchick57 says:

        Ha! You are right! We had two periods in January where the wind chills were -30 to -40 and currently we are stuck at 10-15 degrees below normal (in the teens). The saving grace has been the sun. Without it, I would have the grumpy cat syndrome.

Leave a Reply

