Object: A Forever Laugh

DSCN4083

Laugh and the world laughs with you!

Laugh with family, friends, and the people who share your work space.

Laugh until the snorts come loudly,

until a heart hurts with happiness,

until you cross your legs from squealing with delight.

Laugh often so that the object of emotion is positive

and the pages of life sing with smiles.

Laugh on this earth, laugh in heaven, laugh forever.

Click here for a path to many objects and this week’s photo challenge.

10 responses to Object: A Forever Laugh

  1. M. R. says:

    I consider this ‘challenge’ to be so piss-weak that it makes my grumpy. It can’t possibly be called ANYTHING – let alone ‘a challenge’. She might as well, as I said to Lynne, have called it
    THING
    which would be just a relevant. [grump grump] I think they’re running out of ideas, M-J: why don’t you think of some for them?

    • bikerchick57 says:

      OK, let’s see…this week it will be Cat on a Sofa week. Next week, it will be Cat on the Bed week. The week after that, a photo of a Cat Hairball…how’s that for a few ideas? Object IS pretty simple, but it was good for me because I didn’t have to think about it too much. And I HAD thought about taking a pictures of Gibbs, except he’s more than just an object.

  2. I like the photo and I LOVE your free verse. “Laugh so that the object of emotion is positive.” You have such a sweet, beautiful way of making life so joyful. (and I know that all life is not joyful, but still . . .) Life is what we make of it. 🙂

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks Cathy. That sign was given to me by a girlfriend, with whom laughing comes easy. It’s always a good reminder on days when I don’t feel so chipper.

Leave a Reply

