What Was I Thinking?

It’s the 1970’s and plaid was “in”.

1970s Plaid Pants0001

Can you dig it? (Someone must have had sweaty armpits.)

Even worse…

Maria0001

The homage to Maria Von Trapp.

The hills are alive with the fabric of bad fashion.

What was I thinking?

21 responses to What Was I Thinking?

  1. M. R. says:

    Oh, SUPER pics! 😀 What were you thinking, M-J? – you were thinking what a wonderful world it was. You were thinking how much you loved your new slacks, mebbe. Your mum was thinking what a terrific daughter she had.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I was thinking I was pretty slick!;-) I had a pair of flowered bell bottoms and fringed suede booties around that time. Stylin’

  2. hey, you rocked these outfits!!! The best fashion accessory is an attitude that says “I own this.” And your radiant smile says that and more.

  3. barbtaub says:

    And the really scary part? I think I owned all three of those outfits. In 100% virgin polyester. With a newsboy hat…

  4. ravenira says:

    Hi, my name is Ravenira, and I was born in the 90’s, thus escaping the plaid fiasco of the 70’s. However, for a short time I had an extremely unhealthy obsession with jeans… Jean jackets, blue jean pants… Hell, my first pair of heels were these atrocious clunky clodhoppers covered in, you guessed it, blue jean material. I’m so glad there is no photographic evidence of this awful but thankfully short lived era in my life.

    • bikerchick57 says:

      I think everyone goes through bad fashion moments, but the good thing is we tend to escape them at some point.

  5. Liz says:

    Happy New Year and thanks for sharing the good old times! wish you a happy 2014

Leave a Reply

