Critter Contemplation

DSCN3738

Have you ever wondered what your cat, dog, pot-bellied pig, or hamster is contemplating when they stare off into space? Are they thinking about their next meal? Are they making plans to escape from their humans? Are they working up a poo?

I often wonder what my critters are thinking in their furry heads. Do they have complicated thoughts or single-minded contemplations? How do their wheels turn?

For Ziva, I can guess that she thinks about food, finding a warm blanket, sleeping, her favorite toy and the best way to act like a diva.

For Gibbs, I imagine he also thinks about food and sleeping, but his mind is a curious and compulsive one. He contemplates ways to entertain himself, which tends to translate into trouble such as the kitchen cabinet catastrophe or chasing bugs up the patio screen with relentless abandon.

These are best guesses when it comes to my two felines.

What are your critter’s contemplations? Do you know? What’s your best guess of their daily thoughts?

I believe when I took the photo in this post, Gibbs was contemplating the end to his patio days due to a season called winter.

Or he was pondering the movement of people and cars across the road and how life would be different with another human.

Or he had his eye on a few birds that were out of his reach and wondered why he was imprisoned behind wooden slats, high above the ground.

Or he was working up a poo.

10 responses to Critter Contemplation

  1. Aussa Lorens says:

    I have a 5 year old Rhodesian Ridgeback and I like to believe that her thoughts are consumed by her adoration of me.

  2. My dog has one main thought “FOOD”. She’s obsessed!!! It’s to the point where I fantasize about (and have looked unsuccessfully) for doggy appetite suppressants as I fear one day her obsessive compulsive love of food can have a fatal end result. And it probably doesn’t help that I’m watching her food intake so she is not too overweight. Sigh…

    I did a funny post on some of her antics a while back. Enjoy! https://moylomenterprises.wordpress.com/2014/12/27/its-5-pm-time-for-dinner-says-the-dog/

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks for visiting and reading and I’ll be sure to read about your dog’s food obsession. My girl cat is somewhat like that…she loves to eat!

Leave a Reply

