Light Focus

For this challenge, get out there and take a picture demonstrating the concept of focus.

Since the camera in my possession does not allow me to play with aperture (being an amateur, I probably wouldn’t know what to do with it), I have used light in an attempt to capture the Weekly Photo Challenge of Focus. These pictures come from my non-smart phone, which has no photography settings at all. What do you think? Do they capture the theme or are they aperture-free posers?

Using shadow in the foreground in an attempt to draw the eye upward to the sky.

003

Focusing on the fence, bright sunshine keeping the background out of focus.

006

The photo challenges have inspired and given my brain thought of a better camera.

Christmas is coming…

12 responses to Light Focus

  1. mhdriver says:

    Mary, I don’t have a smart phone nor do I have a dumb phone but I do think you did a good job with what you have. Keep shooting.

Leave a Reply

