A Time for the Senses

Daily Prompt: Opposite Day – If you normally write non-fiction, post a photo. If you normally post images, write fiction. If you normally write fiction, write a poem. If you normally write poetry, draw a picture.

Camping at Twin Lakes 011

Sunshine, blue skis, blue water

You fill my soul with your beauty

Campfire, drifting smoke, brats, smores

You make my eyes water and my tastebuds tingle

Fishing boat, tackle box, lures

You give me desire to fish

Tent, picnic table, anti-gravity chair

You are places of comfort and relaxation

Cooler

You provide liquid nourishment and make the worms sleep

Bug spray, tiki torches, more bug spray

You are my protector

Girlfriends

You are my laughter, my smiles, my memories

A week of camping

You are a time for love and happiness

You are a time for the senses

 

Check out links to my fellow bloggers, for this daily challenge:

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/14/daily-prompt-opposite/

Thanks to the bloggers who linked to my post:

Kate Murray

I am Who I Am

How My Grandchildren View Me

Khana’s Web

7 responses to A Time for the Senses

Leave a Reply

Pingbacks & Trackbacks