Just Hanging

DSCN3397

I’m over crazy for now.

I have been home for most of today, allowing antibiotics and rest to handle the cold that turned into a sinus infection. In between a couple of naps, I was able to get organized a bit for the work week and next week’s camping trip. Some of the “I need to do’s” I mentioned in my last post are done. I’ve made piles of clothes and shoes, and a trip to the grocery store filled my ratty Smithsonian shopping bag with foodstuffs for camp. I’ve made a list of reminders and prepared a few things for the cat sitter.

I feel better.

Much better.

I’ve been hanging on the patio with the kids and foliage and sultry summer air.

Life always returns to a little less crazy.

That said, it’s time for the couch, reruns of Bones, and dragging Ziva away from the cat grass.

DSCN3384

8 responses to Just Hanging

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks Judy! I’m already feeling better and being away from home and adult responsibilities WILL make is a lovely camping trip.

  1. Colleen says:

    I’m so glad you’re feeling better!! Sinus infections suck… and are painful. I’d never wish that on anyone. Beautiful flowers and gorgeous kitty! 😀

    • bikerchick57 says:

      Thanks Colleen, but my face didn’t hurt that much…I think it was more of a bronchitis thing since I had that in January. Doesn’t matter, tho, the Dr’s diagnosis. He gave me drugs and that’s what counts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

