The Incorrect Tomorrow

spell-checkerI have an issue.

I can’t seem to spell tommorrow tomorrow in it’s correct form.

I keep adding an extra M. Tommorrow tomorrow only has one M.

I’m not sure why I do this, but I discovered the issue when I was upgraded to Windows 7 at work. The spell check feature in Outlook was enabled, which I had disabled in the previous version.

I wondered at first whyย tommorrow tomorrow had the red squiggly line underneath it, signifying a misspelled word.

Cue puzzled look on my face. What? I didn’t believe spell check at first.

I checked the spelling of tommorrow tomorrow in Word and on the internet.

I could hardly believe it. Spelling is my forte. I’m very good at spelling words. I was in a spelling bee as a child. How could I mess up this word, this very simple word?

Then I wondered how many times I had misspelled tommorrow tomorrow in all of my previous emails, documents, correspondence and worst of all: Facebook posts? *gasp!*

How many times had I used tommorrow tomorrow in an ill manner? How many recipients of this incorrect use of letters have wondered about my wordsmith skills?

I hope upon hope that no one noticed my tommorrows tomorrows.

I hope upon hope that the recipients were focused on my R’s and not my M’s.

I hope upon hope that the incorrect spelling was received without judgment and that I can one day stop typing tommorrow.

It’s tomorrow, silly! The sun will NOT come out tommorrow.

Good thing spell check is still enabled.

12 responses to The Incorrect Tomorrow

  1. sophist6 says:

    I have this problem too. It is the word thier. See what I did there? I spell it wrong EVERY TIME I type it. Only when typing though. If I write it I spell it correctly. Their. I don’t know why my fingers disobey my mind on the keyboard, but it does. It’s annoying and without spell check I would miss it and look like an idiot that can’t spell a simple word. At least though, I use it correctly – so that’s something I guess. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Cathy Ulrich says:

    Hahahaha! Sometimes I look at words and they just don’t make sense to me – as if they are some alien language. Usually I spell tomorrow right, but there are others that just confuse…

  3. Jackie says:

    I have this problem with vacuum, which I have to look up every time because two u’s is just so wrong

Leave a Reply

